Conservation Commission


Photo of Bow Conservation Commission in 2016
Bob Ball, Sandra Crystall, Wendy Waskin.
Not pictured: David Kirkpatrick, Katherine Lane

Conservation Commission Members

Members are appointed by the Bow Board of Selectman.

  • Sandra Crystall, Chairman
  • Wendy Waskin, Vice Chairman
  • David  Kirkpatrick, Secretary
  • Bob Ball
  • Katherine Lane, Alternate


The mission of the Bow Conservation Commission is to enhance the natural environment of Bow. We strive to accomplish this by managing our resources and preserving open space and water resources for sustainable uses including:

  • Environmental awareness and education
  • Forest management
  • Outdoor recreation
  • Wildlife


View the New Hampshire Revised Statutes for more information on the establishment and authority of conservation commissions.